According the the League of Women Voters of Mississippi’s website, the qualifying deadline for elections for the Mississippi Supreme Court and Court of Appeals is this Friday May 11 at 5:00 p.m.

Here is the Secretary of State’s Qualifying List. Chief Justice Waller and Justices Randolph and King do not have opponents.

Richard ‘Flip’ Phillips and Josiah Coleman are qualified for the race to replace the retiring Justice Carlson. Lydia Quarles was on this list at one time, but has withdrawn.  

On the Court of Appeals, Judge Fair does not have an opponent. Perennial candidate Ceola James has qualified to run against Judge EJ Russell.